Line ride this, Stag

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m trying to incorporate every typical web 2.0-style graphic to my header. While web 2.0 isn’t all about graphics, there are certain looks that most sites use these days…big blocky bubble letters (or thin, sleek letters), reflection, badges (new!, or beta), stripes, gradients, etc., and I’m gonna use the ALL.

Here’s an even better Line Rider, thanks to Dan:

Line Rider

I am officially a student again (although I haven’t gotten my new student ID yet, so I still have to pay full price at the movies). That’s right, I’m a Stag. Northeastern prepared me well for the workplace, but they did not prepare me for the semester system. I will be taking a night class starting in the spring which, much to my surprise, starts january 16. I thought I’d have a few more weeks to prepare, and by prepare I mean learn calculus, differential equations, and the basics of electrical engineering. But I guess I can do it this weekend. Ahhhh, who am I kidding…I’m going to the movies.

The Office tonight?….very funny, as usual. I am of the opinion that it is the best show on TV. And I do own a Dunder Mifflen T-shirt, thank you Peter. Soon Lost will be back, but does anyone even remember what was going on, like, 65 months ago when it ended? I don’t….something about an island. I think there was a professor, a skipper, and maybe some sort of farmgirl that I think is Dan’s sister. I don’t mind a little suspense in a TV show…it keeps you coming back the next week. But Lost takes it too far. It’s been at least 4 months since the last episode!

What about 24? Is it worth watching? I hear it’s pretty good, but haven’t watched it since I lived with Jay Brown, who owned season 1 on DVD. I made it through about 4 hours before I decided I wasn’t good with committment and switched over to Knight Rider. 24 hours of my life…I’m not sure I’m willing to dedicate that much time to Keifer Sutherland, althought I will say I’m not sure he’s ever been in a bad movie. My favorite: Stand by Me. One of my favorite movies ever. Maybe I’ll tune in to 24 to try it out for a few hours.

Boy, this is a lame blog. Johnny Boy needs to think of something exciting to blog about. Somebody should get married. Tom?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Line ride this, Stag

  1. Randi

    Much to my dismay, a New Years post was never written. I’ve been waiting for videos or pictures or SOMETHING.

    Tsk, tsk, Bro in Law. Tsk, tsk.

  2. Good point…guess I forgot, although I don’t have many pics. Can you send me or post the pics that you took?
    I’ll post them on Chinese New Year.

  3. I don’t know how to post particular pics, so I linked you to the album I have that contains them. You can pick which ones you want to use. =) They are all labeled New Year’s!

  4. P.S. Click on my name above my post to view the pictures.

Leave a Reply

