My first movie review

This is the first of a long (or short) series of posts reviewing movies that I haven’t seen in 10 or more years, or maybe not at all.  There are plenty of reviews for current movies elsewhere if that’s what you need.  This post is a review of “Teen Wolf,” which I have seen but not for some time.

“Teen Wolf” stars Alex P. Keaton.  There are no other stars are in it, except for Wolfie, the dog from Terminator 2.  Alex plays, as the title suggest, the character of Teen.  For most of the movie, he’s pretty normal and enjoys hoverboarding and driving his Delorean.  About one-half to two-thirds of the way through the movie, Teen discovers that he is, or is becoming, a wolf.  This happens in his bathroom.  As a side note, he lives in house with only one bathroom, and his dad is waiting outside the bathroom door to use it.  This makes the process of Teen becoming a wolf that much more intense.  Once Teen completes the transition to a full-fledged wolf, he becomes really cool and holds a radio above his head to let everyone know that he is now cool.  (I haven’t tried this, but it worked in Teen Wolf, so I might give it a shot. ) Unfortunately, this costs him his friendship with his girlfriend and an overweight fellow.  Finally, his basketball skills are intensified by his wolf-ness, and he leads his team to a sweet montage of a basketball game, where he pisses off all his teammates by showing off his wolf basketball skills and probably makes the winning shot.  Their uniforms are yellow.

Teen Wolf was an awesome movie and a staple product of my childhood.  It taught me to value my relationships with my true friends and encouraged me to work hard to achieve my goals,  and also to try to become a wolf so that I could be cooler and make better friends.

I hope you enjoyed my first movie review.  If there are any movies that you would like reviewed, please let me know.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My first movie review

  1. Your wife

    I’m at a loss for words. Very…uhh…interesting review, honey. I never saw Teen Wolf, but maybe I will now. Can you rent it from the library?

  2. Dan

    I like the concept, but I think you need to really take it to the extreme and review a movie that you haven’t seen since you were a small child living in Dutchess County, NY. I suggest Peter Pan.

Leave a Reply

